MLC 2023 Free Live Streaming, and Broadcast Details

MLC 2023 Live Streaming: Viacom 18, owned by Reliance, has secured the media rights to broadcast the first edition of Major League Cricket (MLC), set to take place from July 13 to 30. The matches will be live-streamed on the popular OTT platform Jio Cinema, allowing viewers to access the coverage digitally.

MLC 2023 free Live Streaming online
MLC 2023 Live Streaming

Additionally, television coverage of MLC will be available on Sports 18, providing fans with the option to watch the matches on traditional TV platforms.

This partnership between Viacom 18, Jio Cinema, and Sports 18 ensures that cricket enthusiasts will have multiple avenues to enjoy the live coverage of the inaugural MLC season.

Watch 2023 Major League Cricket Live Broadcast

Hursh Shrivastava Statement on partnership between MLC and Viacom18

Viacom18 Sports Head of Strategy, Partnerships & Acquisitions, Hursh Shrivastava, expressed his excitement about the partnership with Major League Cricket (MLC) and the anticipation of Indian cricket fans.

He highlighted that JioCinema, as a leading platform for sports consumption, is committed to providing an enhanced viewing experience for fans. With MLC, fans will have the opportunity to watch their favorite T20 cricketers in action and support teams affiliated with their favorite franchises.

Shrivastava’s remarks reflect the company’s aim to bring the excitement and thrill of MLC to Indian cricket enthusiasts and cater to their passion for the sport.

Major League Cricket Teams, Logo, Stadium: MLC 2023 Free Live Streaming, and Broadcast Details

The inaugural season of Major League Cricket (MLC) is set to begin on July 13, featuring six teams. Interestingly, four of these teams have investors who are owners of Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises, showcasing the growing influence and global reach of the IPL.

Following the successful South African T20 League, the IPL flavor is now extending to the United States with the introduction of MLC. Fans can look forward to witnessing several IPL stars participating in the maiden season of MLC, adding further excitement and star power to the tournament.

Four Out of Six MLC 2023 Teams are Owned by Indians

Four out of the six teams in the Major League Cricket (MLC) have investors from Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises, further strengthening the connection between the two leagues.

The MI New York team is backed by the Mumbai Indians franchise, while the LA Knight Riders have investors from the Kolkata Knight Riders. The Texas Super Kings have connections to the Chennai Super Kings, and the Seattle Orcas are affiliated with the Delhi Capitals.

Fans can expect to see a star-studded lineup in MLC, with several IPL players participating.

MI New York boasts players like Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Dewald Brevis, and Kagiso Rabada.

The LA Knight Riders feature Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jason Roy, Adam Zampa, Martin Guptill, and Unmukt Chand.

The Texas Super Kings have a strong overseas group led by Faf Du Plessis, along with Ambati Rayudu, Devon Conway, Dwayne Bravo, and Mitchel Santner.

The Seattle Orcas have drafted Harmeet Singh as their first pick, along with Quinton De Kock and Mitchell Marsh.

The Washington Freedom includes Wanindu Hasaranga, Anrich Nortje, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, and Saurabh Netravalkar.

The San Francisco Unicorns will have Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch, Corey Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, and Shane Watson as their head coach.

Major League Cricket 2023 Player’s Salary: MLC 2023 Free Live Streaming, and Broadcast Details

Full schedule of the Major League Cricket 2023

Here is MLC 2023 schedule in Indian Time Zone and American Time Zone:

DateDayTime (IST)Time (EDT)FixtureStage
14-JulFri6:00 AM8:30 PMTexas Super Kings vs LA Knight RidersLeague
15-JulSat2:00 AM4:30 PMMI New York vs San Francisco UnicornsLeague
15-JulSat6:00 AM8:30 PMSeattle Orcas vs Washington FreedomLeague
16-JulSun6:00 AM8:30 PMSan Francisco Unicorns vs Seattle OrcasLeague
17-JulMon2:00 AM4:30 PMTexas Super Kings vs Washington FreedomLeague
17-JulMon6:00 AM8:30 PMLA Knight Riders vs MI New YorkLeague
18-JulTue6:00 AM8:30 PMTexas Super Kings vs MI New YorkLeague
19-JulWed6:00 AM8:30 PMLA Knight Riders vs San Francisco UnicornsLeague
21-JulFri3:00 AM5:30 PMWashington Freedom vs LA Knight RidersLeague
22-JulSat3:00 AM5:30 PMSeattle Orcas vs Texas Super KingsLeague
23-JulSun3:00 AM5:30 PMWashington Freedom vs San Francisco Super KingsLeague
23-JulSun11:00 PM1:30 PMLA Knight Riders vs Seattle OrcasLeague
24-JulMon3:00 AM5:30 PMMI New York vs Washington FreedomLeague
25-JulTue3:00 AM5:30 PMSan Francisco Unicorns vs Texas Super KingsLeague
26-JulWed3:00 AM5:30 PMMI New York vs Seattle OrcasLeague
28-JulFri2:00 AM4:30 PMTeam 3 vs Team 4Eliminator
28-JulFri6:00 AM8:30 PMTeam 1 vs Team 2Qualifier
29-JulSat6:00 AM8:30 PMLoser match 16 vs Winner Match 17Challenger
31-JulMon6:00 AM8:30 PMWinner match 16 vs Winner Match 18Final
Please note that the USA time zone mentioned is Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).
Major League Cricket 2023 Ticket Booking Details: MLC 2023 Free Live Streaming, and Broadcast Details

What is Major League Cricket 2023?

The 2023 Major League Cricket season is the inaugural season of the Major League Cricket, a franchise Twenty20 cricket league established in 2019 by American Cricket Enterprises in the United States. Know More

Where and when will Major League Cricket 2023 be held?

In November 2022, it was announced that the inaugural season of MLC would be held from July 13 to 30, 2023, at Grand Prairie Stadium. The tournament will follow a single round-robin format, with each of the six franchises playing 15 league matches.

How can I watch Major League Cricket 2023 matches?

In Indian you can Watch Major League Cricket 2023 Matches and Major League Highlights on JioCinema.
In USA fan can watch the Major League Cricket 2023 Matches on Willow TV.

Who are the participating teams in Major League Cricket 2023?

Texas Super Kings, MI New York, Los Angeles Knight Riders, Washington Freedom, Seattle Orcas, and San Francisco Unicorns are the teams participating in the inaugural edition of MLC 2023.

What are some key players to watch out for in Major League Cricket 2023?

Some famous players who will play in MLC 2024 are Kieron Pollard, Faf du Plessis, Marcus Stoinis, and others.

Whereas Indian player who are playing in MLC 2023 are Harmeet Singh, Akhilesh Bodugum, Saurabh Netravalkar, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Tajinder Singh, Sarabjit Ladda, Unmukt Chand, Milind Kumar

About the author

Bhanu Partap

Bhanu Pratap is a sports blogger who specializes in cricket and football. With a strong passion for both sports, he shares insightful analyses and opinions through his blog. His well-researched content provides a unique perspective on matches, player performances, and trends in these sports. Bhanu's engaging writing contributes to the sports community by sparking discussions and keeping readers informed and entertained.

Leave a Comment