Blog More Leagues

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule, Squad With Venue Details

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule, Squad With Venue Details: Cricket West Indies (CWI) has been making significant progress, and the rich history of Caribbean cricket is a testament to the passion that runs through the region. Exciting news has arrived for the women’s cricketing circuit with the announcement of the 2nd edition of the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) by CWI.

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule, Squad With Venue Details

This thrilling intra-Caribbean tournament is scheduled to commence on the 31st of August and will be played until the 10th of September.

Bringing an international flair to the tournament, the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) will showcase players from cricketing giants like Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Ireland, and India.

Women’s CPL 2023 Teams

The Massy Group has become the official title sponsor for the Women’s Caribbean Premier League 2023
The Massy Group has become the official title sponsor for the Women’s Caribbean Premier League 2023

The upcoming edition of the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) promises to be even more exciting with an expanded schedule. There will be a greater number of games played, providing the players with more opportunities to adapt to the platform and gain valuable experience.

The tournament will be held in Barbados and Trinidad and will feature three teams: Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule: The Women’s CPL 2023 is set to feature an extended schedule, offering fans an exciting tournament with seven matches in total. Each of the three teams will play four group games, and the top two teams from the group stage will qualify for the final showdown.

Below is the schedule for the Women’s CPL 2023:

31-AugBarbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsKensington Oval, Barbados
02-SepBarbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight RidersKensington Oval, Barbados
03-SepGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados RoyalsKensington Oval, Barbados
05-SepTrinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsTrinidad
06-SepTrinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados RoyalsTrinidad
09-SepGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersTrinidad
10-SepWCPL Final – 1st place vs 2nd placeTrinidad

Get ready to enjoy an action-packed Women’s CPL 2023 with these thrilling matches that will be played at the iconic Kensington Oval in Barbados and various venues in Trinidad.

Witness the top teams competing fiercely to secure their spot in the grand finale of this prestigious tournament.

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad Details

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad/WCPL 2023 Squad: Indian all-rounder Shreyanka Patil is set to create history as the first player from her country to feature in this prestigious tournament.

Joining her from Ireland will be Orla Prendergast and Gaby Lewis, adding to the excitement and diversity of the competition.

Representing South Africa, some of the recently retired stars will also grace the tournament with their presence. The likes of Dane van Niekerk, Mignon du Preez, and Shabnim Ismail, who have been instrumental in their national team’s growth and success, will be taking part in the Women’s CPL 2023.

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad: Guyana Amazon Warriors

Stafanie Taylor (C)
Karishma Ramharack
Natasha McLean
Shermaine Campbelle
Shakiba Gajnabi
Shakera Selman
Sheneta Grimmond
Kaysia Schultz
Suzie Bates
Shabnim Ismail
Shreyanka Patil
Cherry-Ann Fraser
Ashmini Munisar
Djenaba Joseph
Sophie Devine

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad: Trinbago Knight Riders

Deandra Dottin (C)
Shamilla Connell
Anisa Mohammed
Kycia Knight
Kyshona Knight
Britney Cooper
Zaida James
Lee-Ann Kirby
Carena Noel
Samara Ramnath
Shunelle Sawh
Orla Prendergast
Mignon du Preez
Dane van Niekerk
Fran Jonas

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad: Barbados Royals

Hayley Matthews (C)
Afy Fletcher
Aaliyah Alleyne
Chinelle Henry
Rashada Williams
Jannillea Glasgow
Chedean Nation
Vanessa Watts
Qiana Joseph
Trishan Holder
Jahzara Claxton
Marizanne Kapp
Laura Harris
Gaby Lewis
Amanda-Jade Wellington


captain of Trinbago Knight Riders Women’s Team in WCPL 2023?

Deandra Dottin will lead the team in the 2nd season of WCPL. WCPL 2023 will start on 31 August 2023.

captain of Guyana Amazon Warriors Women’s Team in WCPL 2023?

Stafanie Taylor will captain the team Guyana Amazon Warriors in the 2023 WCPL.

captain of Barbados Royals Women’s Team in WCPL 2023?

Barbados Royals Women’s Team will be led by Hayley Matthews, the star player of the West Indies Women’s team.

Who is the title sponsor of Women’s CPL 2023?

The Massy Group has officially announced its return as the title sponsor for the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) in a significant three-year agreement.

About the author

Bhanu Partap

Bhanu Pratap is a sports blogger who specializes in cricket and football. With a strong passion for both sports, he shares insightful analyses and opinions through his blog. His well-researched content provides a unique perspective on matches, player performances, and trends in these sports. Bhanu's engaging writing contributes to the sports community by sparking discussions and keeping readers informed and entertained.

Leave a Comment