More Leagues Blog

Abu Dhabi T10 Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details

The Abu Dhabi T10 League is a groundbreaking professional cricket league, known for its thrilling 10-over format. Introduced by Shaji Ul Mulk, the league’s inaugural season took place in 2017.

Hosted in the United Arab Emirates at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, the T10 League quickly captured the hearts of cricket fans, becoming a favourite cricketing event.

abu dhabi t10 league winner list and prize money

Since 2017, the T10 League has been an annual fixture in the United Emirates, except for 2020 when the season was cancelled due to the Covid-19 outbreak.

However, the league bounced back, and its schedule was postponed to 2021, marking the 4th edition of the tournament.

The eagerly awaited next season is expected to be held in November-December 2023. Keep a close watch on us for the latest updates and information on the upcoming T10 2023 league, promising another exhilarating cricketing experience for fans worldwide.

Abu Dhabi T10 League Prize Money and Awards 2023

Since the 6th edition of the T10 league is yet to start, no Prize money details are available. Once the Abu Dhabi T10’s 6th edition concludes on 9th December, we will update this section.

Till then here are some details on Abu Dhabi T10 League Prize Money from previous seasons:

The T10 League consists of 8 franchise cricket teams, and the upcoming season will also feature 8 teams. The current defending champions are Deccan Gladiators.

The final of the previous season took place on December 4, 2022, at the Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium.

In the final match, Deccan Gladiators competed against New York Strikers. It was an intense match, and Deccan Gladiators emerged victorious, defeating New York Strikers to clinch their first-ever T10 League Title.

The Northern Warriors have been the most successful team in the T10 League so far, winning two titles out of the five completed seasons.

The Kerala Kings were the champions of the opening season of the T10 League. In 2019, the Maratha Arabians emerged victorious, defeating Deccan Gladiators in the final to win the major T10 League title.

The champions of the T10 League season 2022 were awarded a trophy and prize money of USD 1,00,000 or INR 81,00,000.

T10 League Winners List (2017 – 2023)

SeasonWinner NameRunner-up
2017Kerala KingsPunjabi Legends
2018Northern WarriorsPakhtoons
2019Maratha ArabiansDeccan Gladiators
2021Northern WarriorsDelhi Bulls
2022Deccan GladiatorsNew York Strikers

About the author

Bhanu Partap

Bhanu Pratap is a sports blogger who specializes in cricket and football. With a strong passion for both sports, he shares insightful analyses and opinions through his blog. His well-researched content provides a unique perspective on matches, player performances, and trends in these sports. Bhanu's engaging writing contributes to the sports community by sparking discussions and keeping readers informed and entertained.

Leave a Comment