ILT20 2024 Live Streaming, Rules and Regulations

The International League T20 (ILT20) is a professional T20 cricket league in the United Arab Emirates sanctioned by the Emirates Cricket Board. The tournament is officially titled the DP World ILT20 due to sponsorship reasons.

The inaugural edition of the ILT20 was originally planned to be held in January-February 2023. However, it was later rescheduled to kick off in January 2023 and continue through February.

ILT20 2023 Live streaming
rules and Regulations

In June 2022, the tournament was officially christened as the International League T20 or ILT20. The dates for the first edition of the league were also confirmed to be in January-February 2023.

Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan added glamour to the league by inaugurating a special performance ahead of the first match of the inaugural ILT20 season in 2023.

The inaugural 2023 season saw Gulf Giants defeat Desert Vipers by 7 wickets in the final played at Dubai International Stadium on February 12th to emerge as champions.

The 2024 tournament will follow the same double round-robin format as the first season where each team played the other 5 teams twice – once at home and once away. This resulted in 30 group stage matches with each team playing 10 matches.

ILT20 Format, Rules & Regulations 2024

The International League T20 (ILT20) tournament will feature 6 franchise teams from the UAE. The 6 teams are Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, Sharjah Warriors and Desert Vipers.

The tournament will follow a double round-robin format where each team will play the other 5 teams twice – once at home and once away. This will result in 30 group stage matches with each team playing 10 matches.

Points System:

  • The points system will be as follows:
  • Win: 2 points
  • Tie/No Result: 1 point
  • Loss: 0 points

At the end of the group stage, the top 3 teams on the points table will qualify for the playoffs. In case of teams finishing on equal points, Net Run Rate (NRR) will be used to separate the teams.


  • The playoffs will consist of 2 matches – the Qualifier and Eliminator.
  • The top 2 teams will play in the Qualifier. The winner goes straight to the final while the loser gets another chance.
  • The 3rd and 4th placed teams will feature in the Eliminator. The winner of this match will play the loser of the Qualifier in the second Qualifier to decide the 2nd finalist.


  • The ILT20 final will be played between the winners of the Qualifier and second Qualifier.
  • The winner of the final will be crowned champions of the ILT20 tournament.

Key Rules:

  • Each team can have a maximum of 4 overseas players in the playing 11
  • A minimum of 2 UAE players must be included in the playing 11
  • Each team can have a squad of up to 20 players

The tournament will have 34 matches and be played in January-February 2024 window.

ILT20 2024 Live Streaming and Broadcasting

The Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) has signed a landmark 10-year deal with leading Indian media company ZEE Entertainment Enterprises for the global media rights of the International League T20 tournament.

As per the agreement, ZEE has acquired the global telecast, digital and sponsorship rights of the ILT20 from 2024 to 2033 for a whopping $120 million. This provides ZEE exclusive rights to broadcast the ILT20 worldwide across all formats.

ZEE announced that it will air live telecast of all the matches of the DP World ILT20’s second edition across its portfolio of linear television channels and OTT platform ZEE5 starting January 2024.

The ILT20 garnered immense popularity in its inaugural season earlier this year, becoming the second most-watched franchise T20 league globally.

However, here is a list of TV channels and OTT Platforms that will telecast the upcoming ILT20 in 2024:

  1. India: Zee TV, Zee TV HD, Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  2. Pakistan: A Sport, Geo Super
  3. Sri Lanka: Supreme TV, Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  4. Bangladesh: Ghazi TV
  5. UK: Sky Sports Cricket
  6. Australia: Fox Sports, Tapmad TV, Channel 9
  7. USA: Willow TV
  8. MENA: Tapmad TV
  9. South Africa: SuperSport
  10. Caribbean: Flow Sports
  11. New Zealand: Sky Sports NZ
  12. Maldives: Sony Six (MediaNet)
  13. Canada: Willow TV
  14. Nepal: Sony Six (Sim TV Nepal, Net TV Nepal)
  15. Remaining World: Tapmad TV

About the author

Bhanu Partap

Bhanu Pratap is a sports blogger who specializes in cricket and football. With a strong passion for both sports, he shares insightful analyses and opinions through his blog. His well-researched content provides a unique perspective on matches, player performances, and trends in these sports. Bhanu's engaging writing contributes to the sports community by sparking discussions and keeping readers informed and entertained.

Leave a Comment