PSL 2024 Squads: Full Squads Of All PSL Teams

PSL 2024 Squads: Squads List Of All PSL Teams: The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a popular Twenty20 cricket league that was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2016. The upcoming 9th edition of the PSL is scheduled to start in February 2024 and conclude in March 2024.

It is exciting to note that all the matches of PSL 9 will be hosted within Pakistan, taking place in various stadiums across the country.

PSL 2024 Squad list, all team players in PSL 2024

Initially, the tournament featured five teams, and in 2018, the inclusion of Multan Sultans expanded the league to a six-team format. This addition has added more excitement and competitiveness to the PSL, making it a highly anticipated cricket event.

Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024: Full Squad Of All 6 Teams

The 9th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is set to commence in 2024, featuring a total of six franchises.

The participating teams in the tournament include Islamabad United, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi.

These teams will battle it out on the cricket field, showcasing their skills and competing for the prestigious PSL title.

Islamabad United PSL 2024 Squads

Islamabad United Team 2024 PSL

Islamabad United holds a remarkable record in the history of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) as the most successful team. They have clinched the title twice and were crowned the first champions of the league.

Despite their past achievements, the team faced setbacks in the form of consecutive defeats in the second eliminator during the previous seasons.

As a result, they have made changes to their squad for the upcoming season, aiming to regain their winning momentum.

PSL 2024 Squad: Islamabad United

Shadab Khan (C)
Asif Ali
Hasan Ali
Azam Khan
Muhammad Wasim Jr.
Faheem Ashraf
Colin Munro
Paul Stirling
Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Alex Hales
Abrar Ahmed
Fazalhaq Farooqi
Rumman Raees
Sohaib Maqsood
Hassan Nawaz
Zeeshan Zameer
Mubasir Khan
Moeen Ali

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings Squad 2024

Karachi Kings, a franchise in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), achieved a significant milestone by winning the title in 2020.

While they may not have a long history of success, their triumph in the tournament showcases their potential.

However, in 2022, the team faced challenges and could not progress beyond the group stage. The current captain of Karachi Kings is Imad Wasim, a talented all-rounder, and the team is guided by coach Dean Jones.

PSL 2024 Squad: Karachi Kings

Imad Wasim (C)
Mohammad Amir
Aamer Yamin
Sharjeel Khan
Qasim Akram
Mir Hamza
Shoaib Malik
Haider Ali
Matthew Wade
Imran Tahir
James Vince
James Fuller
Andrew Tye
Tayyab Tahir
Muhammad Akhlaq
Irfan Khan
Tabraiz Shamsi
Mohammad Umar.

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars PSL Squad 2024

Lahore Qalandars, a prominent team in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), has displayed an impressive track record.

After finishing as runners-up in 2020, they made a remarkable comeback and clinched the PSL title
in both the 2022 and 2023 editions.

As defending champions, Lahore Qalandars will undoubtedly strive to defend their title in the upcoming season.

Let’s take a closer look at their squad, which is filled with talented players who will be eager to make a significant impact in the tournament.

PSL 2024 Squad: Lahore Qalandars

Shaheen Afridi ( C)
Haris Rauf
Rashid Khan
David Wiese
Abdullah Shafique
Harry Brook
Kamran Ghulam
Zaman Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Hussain Talat
Sikander Raza
Jalat Khan
Liam Dawson
Jordan Cox
Dilbar Hussain
Tahir Baig
Ahmed Daniyal
Shawaiz Irfan.

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultan PSL 2024 Squad

Multan Sultans, one of the newer additions to the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in 2018, initially had a challenging start.

However, they made a significant breakthrough in 2020 by reaching the semi-finals for the first time and finishing in 3rd position.

The following year, in 2021, Multan Sultans emerged as the champions of PSL, showcasing their prowess in the tournament.

In 2022, as defending champions, they displayed a strong performance and made it to the finals, but unfortunately, they were defeated by Lahore Qalandars.

The team is currently led by Mohammad Rizwan and coached by Andy Flower, who will guide them in their pursuit of success in the upcoming season of PSL.

PSL 2024 Squad: Multan Sultans

Mohammad Rizwan (C)
Shan Masood
Shahnawaz Dahani
Adil Rashid
Khushdil Shah
Rilee Rossouw
Usama Mir
Tim David
Abbas Afridi
Arafat Minhas
David Miller
Joshua Little
Sameen Gul
Akeal Hosein
Usman Khan
Anwar Ali
Mohammad Sarwar.

 Peshawar Zalmi 

Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2024  Squad

Peshawar Zalmi has established itself as one of the most successful teams in the history of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). They hold the record for reaching the highest number of finals, having made it to the title clash on four occasions.

This impressive consistency speaks volumes about their performance and competitiveness in the tournament.

Currently, the team is led by Babar Azam, who not only captains Peshawar Zalmi but also holds the prestigious position of being the captain of the Pakistan National team.

Peshawar Zalmi: PSL 2024 Squads

Babar Azam (C)
Wahab Riaz
Tom Kohler-Cadmore
Sherfane Rutherford
Salman Irshad
Mohammad Haris
Aamer Jamal
Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Rovman Powell
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Danish Aziz
Arshad Iqbal
Usman Qadir
Saim Ayub
Sufiyan Muqeem
Haseebullah Khan
James Neesham.

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators Full Squad PSL 2024

Quetta Gladiators had an impressive start in the early seasons of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), finishing as runners-up in 2016 and 2017.

They eventually clinched the PSL title in 2019, showcasing their potential as a strong team. However, in recent years, the team’s performance has declined significantly.

PSL 2024 Squad: Quetta Gladiators

Sarfaraz Ahmed (C)
Mohammad Nawaz
Iftikhar Ahmed
Mohammad Hasnain
Jason Roy
Umar Akmal
Will Smeed
Wanindu Hasaranga
Naseem Shah
Odean Smith
Ahsan Ali
Umaid Asif
Mohammad Zahid
Abdul Wahid Bangalzai
Aimal Khan
Martin Guptill

Omair Yousuf.

About the author

Bhanu Partap

Bhanu Pratap is a sports blogger who specializes in cricket and football. With a strong passion for both sports, he shares insightful analyses and opinions through his blog. His well-researched content provides a unique perspective on matches, player performances, and trends in these sports. Bhanu's engaging writing contributes to the sports community by sparking discussions and keeping readers informed and entertained.

Leave a Comment