Rajasthan Royals Squad 2024 – Retained & Released Players List

Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Jaipur in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008, they were the inaugural champions of the IPL. The team is owned by Amisha Hathiramani and Manoj Badale, and they play their home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Image: Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan Royals team faced allegations of spot-fixing during the 2011 season. Three players from the team were banned from playing until 2018, with one player receiving a ban of 2 years. However, the team has since moved past this controversy and has been competing in the IPL with a renewed spirit.

Rajasthan Royals Last IPL Match

The last match played by the Rajasthan Royals was against the Gujarat Titans on May 29, 2022, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Unfortunately, the Rajasthan Royals were defeated by 7 wickets in this match.

About Rajasthan Royals


Indian Premier League


Sanju Samson


Kumar Sangakkara


Ranjit Barthakur


Shilpa Shetty
Lachlan Murdoch
Gerry Cardinale

Chief executive

Jake Lush McCrum


Jaipur, Rajasthan, India


2008; 15 years ago

Home ground

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur



Indian Premier League wins


Official website


Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2023

If you’re looking for more information about the Rajasthan Royals team for the 2023 season, you can read this article carefully and get complete information about the team’s new squad, players, fixtures, and more. The Rajasthan Royals have always been an exciting team to watch in the IPL, and fans are eager to see what they bring to the table in the upcoming season.

Image: WorldCupUpdates

The Rajasthan Royals, the runners-up in IPL 2022, have made significant additions to their team by buying nine players in the IPL 2023 mini-auction held in Kochi. West Indies all-rounder Jason Holder was the most expensive purchase by the Rajasthan Royals, with the team spending 5.75 crores on him. The Rajasthan Royals now have a squad of 25 players, the maximum limit for any team, which includes 17 Indian and 8 foreign players.

Rajasthan Royals is in Which Group for IPL 2023?

The Rajasthan Royals have been placed in Group A, alongside Mumbai Indians, Lucknow Super Giants, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Delhi Capitals. Led by Sanju Samson, the team will kick off its IPL 2023 campaign against Aiden Markram-led Sunrisers Hyderabad on April 2. With a strong squad and experienced players, the Rajasthan Royals will be looking to make a mark in the IPL 2023 season and clinch the championship title.

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2023

Sanju Samson wk, Batsman
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman
Jos Buttler wk, Batsman
Shimron Hetmyer Batsman
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman
Dhruv Jurel Batsman
Joe Root Batsman
Donavon Ferreira All-Rounder
Riyan Parag All-Rounder
Jason Holder All-Rounder
Prasidh Krishna Bowler
Trent Boult Bowler
Obed McCoy Bowler
Navdeep Saini Bowler
Kuldeep Sen Bowler
R Ashwin Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
Adam Zampa Bowler
M Ashwin Bowler
Kuldip Yadav Bowler
Kunal Rathore wk, Batsman
Akash Vashisht All-Rounder
Abdul PA All-Rounder
KC Cariappa Bowler
KM Asif Bowler

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad in IPL 2023

Jos Buttler (wk), Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Joe Root, Jason Holder, Adam Zampa, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Y Chahal, KC Cariappa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Dhruv Jurel, Kunal Rathore.

About the author


Leave a Comment