More Leagues

Global T20 Canada 2023 Schedule, Time Table, Teams, Squad, and Tickets

Global T20 Canada 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Teams, Squad, Player Details: The Global T20 Canada is a prestigious Twenty20 cricket tournament held in Canada. It is owned by Mercuri Canada Limited, a subsidiary of Mercuri Talent Management, which is overseen by Sriram Bakthisaran, an Indian entrepreneur.

This league draws inspiration from the Indian Premier League (IPL) while featuring a higher number of international players.

Global T20 Canada 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table, Teams, Squad, Player Details and Tickets

After a three-year postponement due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the Global T20 Canada (GT20 Canada) is set to return with thrilling cricketing action. The tournament is scheduled to be held in Brampton from July 21 to August 6.

Six teams, namely Brampton Wolves, Mississauga Panthers, Montreal Tigers, Toronto Nationals, Vancouver Knights, and Surrey Jaguars, will compete against each other, following the same format as the previous season.

The venue and schedule for the tournament have been finalized and released. The grand finale will take place on August 06, 2023, at the CAA Centre in Brampton.

The player draft for the third edition of the Global T20 Canada was conducted at the esteemed ITC Grand Maratha in Mumbai, India. During the draft, each franchise team selected their squads of 16 players from a pool of over 1000+ registered players.

The teams were allowed to have six international players, including two marquee stars, four players from Associate Nations, and six Canadian players.

Global T20 Canada 2023 (GT20) Details

  • Starting Date: 21 July
  • End Date: 06 August 2023
  • Administrator: Cricket Canada, Bombay Sports Limited
  • Cricket format: Twenty20
  • Tournament format(s): Double Round-robin and playoffs
  • Host(s):  Canada
  • Official website GT20

In this post, we have listed all the important details of the Global T20 Canada Schedule, Team details, Squad details, and Ticket bookings Sale.

Read More: LPL 2023 All Team Squad, Players, Schedule, Fixtures

Global T20 Canada 2023 Schedule, Fixture, Timetable

July 21Brampton Wolves vs Mississauga Panthers1:00 AM
July 21Vancouver Knights vs Toronto Nationals8:30 PM
July 22Surrey Jaguars vs Montreal Tigers1:00 AM
July 22Vancouver Knights vs Mississauga Panthers8:30 PM
July 23Brampton Wolves vs Toronto Nationals1:00 AM
July 23Mississauga Panthers vs Montreal Tigers8:30 PM
July 24Brampton Wolves vs Surrey Jaguars1:00 AM
July 25Toronto Nationals vs Surrey Jaguars8:30 PM
July 26Vancouver Knights vs Montreal Tigers1:00 AM
July 26Toronto Nationals vs Mississauga Panthers8:30 PM
July 27Brampton Wolves vs Montreal Tigers1:00 AM
July 28Brampton Wolves vs Vancouver Knights8:30 PM
July 29Mississauga Panthers vs Surrey Jaguars1:00 AM
July 29Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers8:30 PM
July 30Vancouver Knights vs Surrey Jaguars1:00 AM
July 30Brampton Wolves vs Mississauga Panthers8:30 PM
July 31Toronto Nationals vs Montreal Tigers1:00 AM
August 1Brampton Wolves vs Surrey Jaguars8:30 PM
August 2Montreal Tigers vs Vancouver Knights1:00 AM
August 2Surrey Jaguars vs Mississauga Panthers8:30 PM
August 3Toronto Nationals vs Vancouver Knights1:00 AM
August 4Qualifier 18:30 PM
August 5Eliminator1:00 AM
August 5Qualifier 28:30 PM
August 6Final9:30 PM
·        Note – The GT20 Canada Schedule has been released, and the local timings have been
updated. The venue for all matches is the CAA Centre, Brampton

Download Global T20 Canada 2023 Schedule pdf from here: Click here

Global T20 Canada Teams:

The Global T20 Canada tournament features six participating teams. These teams are:

1.    Vancouver Knights

2.    Brampton Wolves

3.    Mississauga Panthers

4.    Montreal Tigers

5.    Surrey Jaguars

6.    Toronto Nationals

These teams will compete against each other in thrilling matches, showcasing their skills and talents in the exciting Twenty20 format of the game. Cricket fans can look forward to intense competition as these teams battle it out for glory in the Global T20 Canada tournament.

Global T20 Canada 2023 Teams And Squads

The following teams, squads, and coaches were announced for the tournament:

Team: Vancouver Knights Squad

Vancouver Knights Squad Global T20 Canada 2023

Coach: Donovan Miller

Vancouver Knights: Mohammad Rizwan, Rassie van der Dussen, Najibullah Zadran, Junaid Siddiqui, Vriitya Aravind, Naveen-ul-Haq, Reeza Hendricks, Corbin Bosch, Harsh Thaker, Rayyan Pathan, Muhammad Kamal, Karthik Meiyappan, Ruben Trumpelmann, Ravinderpal Singh, Nawab Singh, Kanwar Tathgur.

Team: Brampton Wolves Squad

Brampton Squad Global T20 Canada 2023

Coach: Shane Bond

Brampton Wolves: Harbhajan Singh, Colin De Grandhomme, Usama Mir, Hussain Talat, Usman Khan, Tim Southee, Mark Sinclair Chapman, Logan Van Beek, Jan Nicolaas Frylinck, Rizwan Cheema, Shahid Ahmadzai, Max O Dowd, Jeremy Gordon, Aaron Johnson, Rishiv Joshi, Gurpal Singh Sandhu.

Team: Mississauga Panthers Squad

Mississauga Panthers Global T20 Canada 2023

Coach: Lance Klusener

Mississauga Panthers: Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Azam Khan, Zahoor Khan, Tom Cooper, Cecil Pervez, James Neesham, Cameron Scott Delport, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shreyas Movva, Praveen Kumar, Mihir Patel, Jaskarandeep Singh Buttar, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Ethan Gibson.

Team: Montreal Tigers Squad

Montreal Tigers Global T20 Canada 2023

Coach: Dav Whatmore

Montreal Tigers: Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Zahir Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Akif Raja, Sherfane Rutherford, Carlos Brathwaite, Muhammad Abbas Afridi, Srimantha Wijeratne, Matthew Spoors, Bhupendra Singh, Aayan Khan, Dipendra Airee, Kaleem Sana, Dilpreet Singh, Anoop Chima.

Team: Surrey Jaguars Squad

Surrey Jaguars Global T20 Canada 2023

Coach: Lalchand Rajput

Surrey Jaguars: Alex Hales, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Sheel Patel, Jason Behrendorff, Litton Kumar Das, Karim Janat, Sandeep Lamichhane, Dilon Heyliger, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Singh, Ayaan Khan, Bernard Scholtz, Pargat Singh, Sunny Matharu, Kairav Sharma.

Team: Toronto Nationals Squad

Coach: Aaqib Javed

Toronto Nationals: Colin Munro, Shahid Afridi, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Hamza Tariq, Gerhard Erasmus, JJ Smit,  Zaman Khan, Saim Ayub, Abdullah Shafique, Saad Bin Zafar, Rommel Shahzad, Udhaya Bhagwan, Farhan Malik, Nicholas Kirton, Armaan Kapoor, Sarmad Anwar.

How to Buy Global T20 Canada 2023 Ticket Online?

The ticket sales for the Global T20 Canada 2023 are now open. You can book your tickets online to catch all the thrilling cricket action live. To witness your favorite players in action on the field, make sure to purchase your tickets online through the official website.

There are four types of tickets available for the tournament:

  1. Weekend Passes: These passes grant access to all matches scheduled over the weekend.
  2. Season Passes: With a season pass, you can enjoy the entire duration of the tournament and witness all the matches.
  3. Match Tickets: These tickets allow entry to individual matches of your choice.
  4. VIP Boxes: For a premium experience, VIP boxes are available, providing exclusive amenities and excellent viewing facilities.

For detailed pricing information regarding these passes and tickets, kindly visit the official website of Global T20 Canada 2023.

The ticket prices for individual matches range from $40 USD to $100 USD, offering various options to suit your preferences and budget. To secure your spot and avoid missing out on the action, it is recommended to book your tickets promptly.

USE THIS LINK TO BUY TICKET: GET Global T20 Canada 2023 Ticket

You can find the updated ticket booking link on the official website, where you can conveniently make your ticket purchases online.

About the author


Leave a Comment