IPL Teams

IPL 2024 SRH Team, Captain, Players List, Match List, Retained Players

 IPL 2024 SRH Team, Captain, Players List, Match List: Sunrisers Hyderabad had a difficult season in the IPL 2023, ending up at the bottom of the points table with only four wins out of 14 matches.

Aiden Markram led the team as captain and showed promise in some matches. However, the team struggled due to their inexperienced batting and bowling lineup, resulting in losses and their 10th-place finish.

IPL 2024 SRH Team, Captain, IPL 2024 SRH Player list

Among the players, Heinrich Klaasen and Abhishek Sharma stood out with their performances. Klaasen impressed everyone with his batting in the previous season.

He continued to show great consistency in IPL 2023 His innings were remarkable and he showcased a high level of skill throughout the tournament.

IPL 2024 SRH Captain

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a formidable team, but they have only managed to win the IPL once in 2016 under the captaincy of David Warner.

In the 2023 season, South African player Aiden Markram took charge as the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Now, as we are almost near to the 17th season of Indian Premier League, the new captain of SRH is finally revealed. According to the official sources, Pat Cummins will replace Aiden Markram.

Pat Cummins was the part of 2023 Cricket World Cup winner team Australia, and was also captaining the team. Maybe now we know the reason why SRH management picked Pat Cummins over Aiden.

IPL 2024 SRH Team Players List

Here is a table with batters, all-rounders, and bowlers for the Sunrisers Hyderabad team based on the data collected from official sources:

Abdul SamadAbhishek SharmaJhathavedh Subramanyan
Aiden MarkramMarco JansenAkash Singh
Rahul TripathiWashington SundarShahbaz Ahamad
Glenn PhillipsSanvir SinghBhuvneshwar Kumar
Mayank AgarwalWanindu HasarangaFazalhaq Farooqi
Heinrich KlaasenJaydev Unadkat
Anmolpreet SinghT Natarajan
Upendra Singh YadavUmran Malik
Nitish Kumar ReddyMayank Markande
Travis HeadPat Cummins

IPL 2024 SRH Match List

Match No.FixtureDateVenueTime
3KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
8SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
12GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
18SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST

On March 23, SRH will clash against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Kolkata at 7:30 PM IST. Next up, on March 27, SRH will host Mumbai Indians (MI) in Hyderabad at the same time.

Moving forward to March 31, the team will compete against Gujarat Titans (GT) in Ahmedabad at 3:30 PM IST. Returning to their home ground on April 5, SRH will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at 7:30 PM IST.

However, it is important to stay updated as the final dates will be declared during the official announcement. Keep an eye out for further updates regarding the IPL 2024 schedule, as any changes will be communicated by the IPL authorities.

Which players will be retained by Sunrisers Hyderabad?

Here is the list of players retained by SRH for the IPL 2024 season. The team will be led by Aiden Markram as captain, and they have decided to retain some key players from the previous season.

The retained players include Heinrich Klaasen, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Mayank Markande, Anmolpreet Singh, Abdul Samad, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and T Natarajan.

This list is subject to change until the official announcement is made by the team management, and there might be additions or subtractions to the squad. SRH will be looking to build a strong team with a
blend of experienced players and promising talents to compete in the IPL 2024.

Which players will be released by SRH ?

According to the sources available on the internet, we have made a tentatively released list of SRH players for the 2024 season.

The players who are reportedly not part of the team for the upcoming season include Kartik Tyagi, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Tanvir Singh, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma, and Adil

However, it is important to note that this list is subject to change until the official announcement is made by the team management. The final released player list will be confirmed closer to the start of the season.

SRH will have the opportunity to make adjustments and bring in new players through the auction and other player acquisition processes. The team will aim to create a balanced and competitive squad to showcase their best performance in the IPL 2024.

Fans and cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the official updates from SRH regarding their team composition for the upcoming season.

About the author


Leave a Comment