IPL Teams

IPL 2024 Punjab Kings Team, Captain, Retained Players List

IPL 2024 Punjab Kings Team, Captain, Players List, Retained Players: Punjab Kings had a strong start in the first half of the IPL 2023 season, but unfortunately, they struggled in the second half and failed to qualify for the playoffs. They won 6 out of 14 matches and finished in the 8th position on the points table.

Punjab Kings Squad IPL 2024

One of the positives for Punjab Kings in this tournament was their bowling lineup, led by Arshdeep Singh, who emerged as the leading wicket-taker for the team. Arshdeep took 17 wickets in 14 matches, showcasing his effectiveness as a bowler.

Additionally, the team benefited from the contributions of opening batter Prabhsimran Singh and middle-order batsman Liam Livingstone, who provided stability and built partnerships for the team.

Skipper Shikhar Dhawan played a key role as the leading run-scorer for PBKS in IPL 2023. He scored 373 runs in 11 innings, demonstrating his ability to anchor the innings and contribute consistently to the team’s total.

Despite their efforts, PBKS couldn’t maintain their momentum throughout the tournament, leading to their eventual finish outside the playoff spots.

Punjab Kings Captain IPL 2024

Punjab King’s have undergone changes in their captaincy over the years, trying out various senior players in leadership roles. However, they have struggled to find a consistent captain who can deliver successful results for the team.

In the previous season, Shikhar Dhawan was appointed as the captain of Punjab Kings. However, in his absence, Sam Curran took charge and performed admirably.

As the highest-bid player in the IPL 2023, Curran showed great leadership skills and contributed significantly to the team’s success.

Given his impressive performance and leadership qualities, there is a strong possibility that Sam Curran could be named the captain of Punjab Kings in the upcoming IPL 2024 season.

However, the team management has not made any official announcements regarding the captaincy, leaving room for other potential candidates.

Punjab Kings Retained Players IPL 2024

Shikhar DhawanBatsman
Prabhsimran SinghBatsman
Jitesh SharmaBatsman
Liam LivingstoneAll-rounder
Atharva TaideBatsman
Arshdeep SinghBowler
Nathan EllisBowler
Harpreet BrarAll-rounder
Sam CurranAll-rounder
Sikandar RazaAll-rounder

Punjab Kings Released Players IPL 2024

Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsman
Shahrukh KhanAll-rounder
Gurnoor SinghAll-rounder
Matthew ShortBatsman
Vidwath KaverappaAll-rounder
Mohit RatheBowler

Punjab Kings Full Squad IPL 2024

Shikhar DhawanChris WoakesPrince Choudhary
Jitesh SharmaVishwanath Pratap SinghHarpreet Brar
Jonny BairstowAshutosh SharmaArshdeep Singh
Prabhsimran SinghTanay ThyagarajannKagiso Rabada
Liam LivingstoneAtharva TaideNathan Ellis
Harpreet BhatiaRishi DhawanRahul Chahar
Rilee RossouwSam CurranVidwath Kaverappa
Shashank SinghSikandar RazaHarshal Patel
Shivam Singh

About the author


Leave a Comment